2019 NDASFAA Financial Aid Workshops

The North Dakota Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (NDASFAA) has scheduled Financial Aid Workshops for Counselors at six different sites across the state. Any person interested in learning more about financial aid or brushing up on FAFSA changes is welcome to attend. Each workshop will cover a variety of topics which may include federal financial aid programs, scholarships, Vocational Rehabilitation, financial literacy, and more (topics may vary by workshop).


Workshop Dates & Locations:

Please look at the schedule below and register for a Counselor Workshop at least one week before each site event begins.

 

Tuesday, October 15

Dickinson Dickinson State University:

Biesiot Activities Center — 398 State Ave

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. — Workshop from 9 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Chris Meek — 701-483-2565 or christopher.meek@dickinsonstate.edu

 

Tuesday, October 29

Grand Forks University of North Dakota: 

UND Wellness Center – Room 120

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. – Workshop from 9 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Laurie Kovar – 701-777-3122 or laurie.kovar@und.edu

Backup Site Coordinator: Chelsea Larson – 701-777-4409 or chelsea.larson@und.edu

 

Tuesday, November 5

Fargo North Dakota State University:

NDSCS TrainND Southeast – 1305 19th Ave N, Room 101

Registration begins at 7:30 a.m. — Workshop from 8:00 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Tammie Reger — 701-231-7535 or tammie.reger@ndsu.edu

 

Friday, November 8

Bismarck University of Mary:

Chick’s Place, located inside Lumen Vitae University Center – 7500 University Drive, Bismarck

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. — Workshop from 9 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Karrie Huber — 701-355-8226 or kkhuber@umary.edu

Backup Site Coordinator: Melanie Schwab – 701-355-8142 or mdschwab@umary.edu

 

Thursday, November 14

Minot Minot State University: 

Student Union — Conference Center

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. — Workshop from 9 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Tonya Critz —701-858-4152 or tonya.critz@minotstateu.edu

 

Thursday, November 21

Devils Lake Lake Region State College: 

Main Building – Heritage Hall

Registration begins at 8:30 a.m. –  Workshop from 9 a.m. – Noon

Site Coordinator: Katie Nettell – 701-662-1517 or katie.nettell@lrsc.edu